cover photo by Amir Ebrahimi, layout by Matt Shadetek

After a few intense months of beat-making, recording and asking a few favors from friends, DUTTY ARTZ family finished production on Jahdan Blakkamoore‘s debut album, Buzzrock Warrior.  We think its the best thing we’ve ever made, and we’re proud to announce that Gold Dust Media agree with us, as they will be releasing Buzzrock, insuring that our take on Brooklyn Tropical Dubstep  will be heard worldwide.  The album brings together many of the Dutty Artz crew’s interests including dancehall, digital cumbia, grime,dubstep and other delicious tropical sounds.

Jahdan is in fine form throughout singing and chatting over riddims from diverse producers including homegrown tunes by Shadetek and Rupture, ragga techno dons Modeselektor, grime super hero Jammer, the Zizek crew’s Chancha via Circuito and globe trotter Maga Bo.   Dutty Artz extended family 77Klash appears twice on guest vocal duties and provides the gorgeous uncategorizable beat for ‘She Said’ while top grime boy Durrty Goodz goes in hard with JD on ‘Mesmerized’ and Abena Koomson joins in to bring us slowly down on closer ‘Rise Again’.

For an early taste of the vibes check out The General, out now on 12″ with banging dubstep remixes by Noah D. and Marcus Visionary and also look for Jahdan’s appearance, the roots flavored ‘Cash Flow’, on Diplo and Switch’s highly anticipated Major Lazer project available June 16th.

POSTED IN: Label Releases

9 responses to “BUZZROCK WARRIOR”

  1. Mr.Leub says:

    looking forward to hold this thing in my hands.
    cover design looks awesome

    any chance to get this on vinyl?!

  2. Emch says:

    Wikkid cover! Shadetek freaked that photo. BRRRRRRAPPPPS.

    Peep Jahdan in Central Park on Summerstage, July 19 performing his “Blackboard Jungle” dubstep collab w/Lee Scratch Perry, Subatomic Sound System, & Dubblstandart.

  3. […] Biggup!! Our crew over at Dutty Artz just inked a deal with Gold Dust Media for the release of Jahdan Blakkamoore’s debut album “Buzzrock Warrior.”  It will hit on the airwaves…and drop jaws…worldwide very soon… Check the whole story here. […]

  4. 3re says:

    Exciting times… Nice work

  5. tally says:

    Damn Right!

  6. D says:


    nice to see impact is still getting run. badderman typeface :)

  7. […] Better yet, head over to iTunes, where you can preview and buy the first single from the album Buzzrock Warrior right now.  “She Said” is the title, and it features 77klash. Jahdan’s voice is […]